術語表

《可負擔保健法案》 (ACA) : 《患者保護與可負擔保健法案》 是 2010 年合格的一部聯邦法案,旨在改革醫療保健系統。 該法案旨在為更多人提供高品質、可負擔的醫療保險。 在加州,採取的措施包括建立名為 Covered California 的新型醫療保險市場和名為 Medi-Cal 的加州公共健康保險計劃的擴充計劃。

認證的計劃申請助理 (CAA): 經過培訓和認證,協助顧客加入 Healthy San Francisco 的人員。

City Option: SF City Option 计劃是能夠滿足三藩市醫療保健安全條例》(HCSO) 規定的僱主支出要求的選項之一。

Covered California: Covered California 是一個新的健康保險市場,允許 Californians 比較、選擇和註冊健康保險計劃。家庭收入在聯邦貧困水平的 138% 和 400% 之間的個人符合稅務抵免條件,以協助其承擔得起健康保險。

受承保僱員 (HAO): 在 San Francisco 國際機場 (SFO) 工作,擔任受 SFO’s 品質標準計劃 (QSP) 承保的職位並在任何一週內任意時間工作的僱員受到《健康機場條例》的保障。

受承保僱員 (HCSO): 雇員被納入《健康護理安全條例》的條件為:雇員為被承保的雇主工作並且 (1) 有權要求支付最低工資,(2) 受雇于雇主至少 90 天,和 (3) 在三藩市每週工作至少 8 小時。

受承保僱主 (HAO):在 San Francisco 國際機場或附近營業,且其僱員受 SFO’s 品質標準計劃 (QSP) 承保的僱主,受到《健康機場條例》的保障。

受承保僱主 (HCSO): 雇主被納入《健康護理安全條例》的條件是:(1) 是擁有 20 位或更多雇員的盈利型企業,或是擁有 50 位或更多雇員的非盈利型企業以及 (2) 有在三藩市工作員工。

符合條件的健康照護費用: 符合償付條件的健康照護費用 SF MRA 。

雇主支出要求: 《健康護理安全條例》的雇主支出要求規定被承保的雇主須為被承保的雇員提供最低健康護理支出。最低健康護理支出金額季度確定,由雇員工作總小時數乘以適用的健康護理支出費率。

雇主入口網站: 雇主入口網站是一個雇主參與 City Option 计劃的 web 應用程式,以提交識別以那些員工名義獲得健康護理付款的名單。

聯邦貧困線:U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 每年發佈的收入水準。聯邦貧困線是用來確定一個人是否符合某些計劃和福利的資格,如 Medi-Cal 和透過 Covered California 獲得的課稅減免等。

健保改革: 2010 年 3 月頒佈聯邦《患者保護與可負擔保健法案》(也稱《可負擔保健法案》(Affordable Care Act (ACA)) 或 「奧巴馬醫改」) 為美國實施全面的健保改革提供政策、法規和準則。《可負擔保健法案》旨在讓更多人參與高品質、可負擔健康護理。

《健康護理安全條例》: 《三藩市健康護理安全條例》(HCSO) 規定承保的雇主須為被承保的雇員提供健康護理費用以完成雇主支出要求 (以及其他報告和通知要求)。三藩市勞工標準執行辦公室 (The San Francisco Office of Labor Standards Enforcement) 對執行 HCSO 雇主要求負責。

健康保險: 健康保險公司與健康保險計劃成員簽定的合同,公司收取保費,支付健康保險計劃成員的部分或全部健康護理費。

《健康機場條例》:San Francisco 《健康機場條例》 (HAO) 要求受承保僱主為受 SFO’s 品質標準計劃承保的僱員免費提供家庭健康保險,或者代表僱員向 SF City Option 繳納特定金額。僱主可選擇使用哪種選項來遵守規定。San Francisco 勞工標準執行辦公室負責執行 HAO的僱主要求。

Medi-Cal: 加州的 Medicaid 健康護理计劃。此计劃為符合資格的低收入兒童和成人提供免費的健康保險。

Medical Home: 在這裡,Healthy San Francisco 參與者會收到初級和預防健康護理服務並推薦給專科護理提供者。

醫療償付帳戶:醫療償付帳戶 (MRA) 中的資金可用於支付顧員、顧員配偶或家庭伴侶以及家屬產生的符合條件的醫療費用。在許多符合償付條件的醫療保健費用中,有一部分是醫療保險費(包括通過 Covered California 和其他健康保險市場購買的保險)、醫生辦公室看診、牙科服務、視力服務以及處方藥和非處方藥費用。

MRA 索賠: 有醫療償付賬戶的員工可以申請報銷符合條件的健康護理費用。勞工標準執行辦公室:三藩市勞工標準執行辦公室負責執行《健康護理安全條例》中的雇主要求。

San Francisco 勞工標準執行辦公室負責執行《醫療保健安全條例》和《健康機場條例》的僱主要求。

San Francisco 公共衛生部 (SFDPH):SFDPH 是一個由 San Francisco 市和郡運營的政府實體。San Francisco Health Plan 是 SF City Option 和 SF MRA 的第三方管理機構。

SF MRA 登記表:顧員提交的表格,以確定其是否符合向 SF City Option申請 SF MRA 的條件。如果顧主代表顧員向我們的計劃繳納了保險費,顧員可能符合條件。

SF MRA:用於幫助三藩市和縣合格的僱員為自己及他們的家人獲取合格的醫療保健償付的計劃。 擁有僱主代表其向 SF City Option 繳納費用的僱員,若居住在三藩市以外、未滿 18 歲或者透過僱主、配偶、父母、Medi-Cal 或 Medicare 而獲得了醫療保險,則可能有資格擁有 SF MRA。 SF MRA 資金可用於合格的醫療保健開支,包括有關醫療、牙科以及視力護理產品和服務的現金支付費用。

Glossary of Terms

Affordable Care Act: The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) is a federal law passed in 2010 aimed at reforming the health care system. The purpose of the law was to expand access to high-quality affordable health insurance. In California, this included the creation of a new health insurance marketplace called Covered California and the expansion of California’s public health insurance program called Medi-Cal.

Certified Application Assistor (CAA):  An individual trained and certified to enroll people in Healthy San Francisco.

City Option: The City Option Program is one option for Employers to satisfy the Employer Spending Requirement of the San Francisco Health Care Security Ordinance (HCSO).

Covered California: Covered California is a health insurance marketplace that allows Californians to compare, choose, and enroll in health insurance plans. Individuals with household income between 138% and 400% of the Federal Poverty Level may be eligible for tax credits to help make their health insurance more affordable.

Covered Employee (HAO): An Employee is covered under the Healthy Airport Ordinance if the Employee works at San Francisco International Airport (SFO) in a position covered by SFO’s Quality Standards Program (QSP) and works any number of hours during any Week.

Covered Employee (HCSO): An Employee is covered under the Health Care Security Ordinance if the Employee works for a Covered Employer and (1) is entitled to be paid the minimum wage, (2) has been employed by the Employer for at least 90 calendar days, and (3) works at least 8 hours per week in San Francisco.

Covered Employer (HAO): An Employer is covered under the Healthy Airport Ordinance if it is operating at or near San Francisco International Airport and has employees covered by SFO’s Quality Standards Program (QSP).

Covered Employer (HCSO): An Employer is covered under the Health Care Security Ordinance if it: (1) is a for-profit business with 20 or more employees or a non-profit business with 50 or more employees, and (2) has employees who work in San Francisco.

Eligible Health Care Expenses: Health care expenses that are eligible for reimbursement from an SF MRA.

Employee Health Care Payment Confirmation: The Health Care Security Ordinance requires Employers participating in the City Option Program to provide an Employee with an Employee Health Care Payment Confirmation Notice after the Employer’s first payment to the City Option Program on behalf of the Employee.

Employer Spending Requirement: The Employer Spending Requirement of the Health Care Security Ordinance requires that a Covered Employer make minimum health care expenditures for each Covered Employee. The minimum health care expenditure amount is determined quarterly by multiplying the total number of hours paid to the Employee by the applicable health care expenditure rate.

Employer Portal: The Employer Portal is a web application for Employers participating in the City Option Program to submit rosters that identify the Employees who will  have health care payments applied on their behalf.

Federal Poverty Level: A measure of income level issued annually by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Federal poverty levels are used to determine a person’s eligibility for certain programs and benefits, such as Medi-Cal and tax credits through Covered California.

Health Access Program: A program that provides the uninsured with access to affordable health care services. It is NOT insurance.

Health Care Reform: Enacted in March 2010, the federal Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (also known as the Affordable Care Act (ACA) or “Obamacare”) provides policies, regulations and guidelines for implementation of comprehensive health care reform within the U.S. The Affordable Care Act is intended to expand access to high-quality, affordable health care.

Health Care Security Ordinance: The San Francisco Health Care Security Ordinance (HCSO) requires Covered Employers to satisfy an Employer Spending Requirement by making health care expenditures for their Covered Employees, among other reporting and notice requirements. The San Francisco Office of Labor Standards Enforcement is responsible for enforcing the employer requirements of the HCSO.

Health Insurance: A contract that requires a health insurer to pay some or all of a health insurance plan member’s health care expenses in exchange for a premium.

Healthy Airport Ordinance: The San Francisco Healthy Airport Ordinance (HAO) requires Covered Employers to provide employees covered by SFO’s Quality Standards Program with family health insurance that meets the compliance requirements at no cost to the employee or pay a specified amount on behalf of the employee to SF City Option. Employers may choose which option they use to comply. The San Francisco Office of Labor Standards Enforcement is responsible for enforcing the employer requirements of the HAO.

Medi-Cal: California’s Medicaid health care program. This program provides free health insurance for children and adults with limited income who meet eligibility requirements.

Medical Home: The facility where a Healthy San Francisco participant receives primary and preventive health care services, and referrals to specialty health care providers.

Medical Reimbursement Account: Funds in a Medical Reimbursement Account (MRA) can be used for eligible health care expenses incurred by the Employee, the Employee’s spouse or domestic partner, and the Employee’s dependents. Some health care expenses eligible for reimbursement are health insurance premiums (including health insurance purchased through Covered California and other health insurance marketplaces), doctor office visits, dental services, vision services, and prescription and over-the-counter medicines.

MRA Claim: An Employee with a Medical Reimbursement Account may submit claims for reimbursement of eligible health care expenses.

Office of Labor Standards Enforcement: The San Francisco Office of Labor Standards Enforcement is responsible for enforcing the Employer requirements of the Health Care Security Ordinance and Healthy Airport Ordinance.

San Francisco Department of Public Health (SFDPH): SFDPH is a government entity run by the City and County of San Francisco. San Francisco Health Plan is the third party administrator of SF City Option, and SF MRA on behalf of SFDPH.

SF MRA Enrollment Form: A form submitted by Employees to determine if they are eligible for an SF MRA with SF City Option. An Employee may be eligible if their Employer has made payments on their behalf to our program.

SF MRA: A program from the City and County of San Francisco that allows eligible employees to get reimbursed for their and their family’s eligible health care expenses. Employees with employer contributions to SF City Option on their behalf who live outside of San Francisco, are under age 18, or have health insurance through an employer, spouse, parent, Medi-Cal, or Medicare might be eligible for SF MRA. Funds in an SF MRA may be used for eligible health care expenses, including out-of-pocket costs related to medical, dental, and vision care products and services.