僱主常見問題

《健康機場條例》 (HAO)

《健康機場條例》(HAO)),是《醫療保健責任條例》的一項修订条例,是 San Francisco 的一項法律,該條例要求 San Francisco 國際機場的受承保僱主免費向 QSP 僱員提供符合條例要求的健康保險,或代表僱員向 SF City Option 繳納指定金額。

《健康機場條例》是《醫療保健責任條例》(HCAO) 的一項修订条例,但僅適用於受SFO’s San Francisco 機場委員會採納的品質標準計劃 (QSP) 承保的僱員。僱主可透過 650-821-1003qsp@flysfo.com 聯絡 SFO’s 社會責任和社區可持續性辦公室,以確定是否有僱員受到 QSP 的承保。

如果僱主選擇代表受承保僱員向 City Option 計劃繳納指定費用來遵守修订条例規定,則必須在每月 15 日前向 SF City Option 計劃繳納上個月的工作時數費用。

根據《健康機場條例》,一旦 SF City Option 收到並處理僱主為僱員做出的繳款,僱員即可登記並領取 SF MRA 福利。

Health Care Security Ordinance (HCSO)

Health Care Security Ordinance 是一項 San Francisco 法律,要求受承保雇主遵守以下規定:

代表受承保僱員支付醫療保健費,以滿足僱主繳費要求;
維持證明遵守僱主繳費要求的充足記錄;
在受承保僱員的工作場所張貼 HCSO 通知;以及
在每年 4 月 30 日前向勞工標準執行辦公室遞交年度報告表。

HCSO 由勞工標準執行辦公室執行。有關 HCSO 的更多資訊,請造訪勞工標準執行辦公室網站:https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso。如需與勞工標準執行辦公室聯絡以諮詢具體問題,請發送電子郵件至 HCSO@sfgov.org 或致電 (415) 554-7892

僱主如符合下列條件,可獲得 HCSO 承保:

作為僱員人數達 20 人的營利性企業,或僱員人數達 50 人的非營利性企業;
且有僱員在 San Francisco 工作。

有關 HCSO 受承保僱員的更多資訊,請造訪勞工標準執行辦公室網站:https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso。如需與勞工標準執行辦公室聯絡以諮詢具體問題,請發送電子郵件至 HCSO@sfgov.org 或致電 (415) 554-7892

除某些例外情況外,如果僱員為受到 HCSO 保障的僱主工作,則僱員須滿足以下條件,才能受到 Health Care Security Ordinance 的保障:

有權獲得最低工資
已受僱於僱主至少 90 個日曆日;以及
每週在 San Francisco 至少工作 8 小時。

有關 HCSO 受承保僱員的更多資訊,請造訪勞工標準執行辦公室網站:https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso。如需與勞工標準執行辦公室聯絡以諮詢具體問題,請發送電子郵件至 HCSO@sfgov.org 或致電 (415) 554-7892

每位僱員每季度的最低醫療保健費金額的確定方法為僱員的付薪工時總數乘以適用於所在公司或組織的醫療保健費率。 「付薪工時」包括僱員在 San Francisco 工作的時間加上僱員的任何帶薪休假,包括假期和病假。

如要查看適用於所在公司或組織的醫療保健費率,請造訪勞工標準執行辦公室網站: https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso。如需與勞工標準執行辦公室聯絡以諮詢有關醫療保健費金額計算的具體問題,請發送電子郵件至 HCSO@sfgov.org 或致電 (415) 554-7892

Health Care Security Ordinance 規定,醫療保健費至少按季度在上季結束後的 30 天內繳納。

僱主可透過各種選擇來遵守 HCSO 的僱主繳費要求,包括:

  • 支付醫療、牙科和/或視力保險費;
  • 付款給醫療儲蓄/償付帳戶;
  • 付款給 City Option 計劃。

有關年度報告表的所有問題都應提交勞工標準執行辦公室。如需與勞工標準執行辦公室聯絡,請發送電子郵件至 HCSO@sfgov.org 或致電 (415) 554-7892

SF City Option Program

顧員會收到的 SF City Option 歡迎函,該函載有 SF MRA計劃登記表的填寫說明,可透過線上、郵件或致電 SF City Option 客戶服務部完成。 該表格將收集員工資訊,以便我們可以將其登記 SF MRA,並將顧主繳納的保險費存到其賬戶中。 該表還將生成通知,經郵遞或電郵發送給顧員,有助於他們使用 SF MRA 賬戶。

您為每個顧員繳納的保險費保存在顧主繳費池中,直到顧員聯絡 SF City Option 以註冊 SF MRA.

您需要代表僱員支付足夠金額的款項,才能滿足 Health Care Security Ordinance 的僱主繳費要求。僱主參加 City Option 計劃不再收取費用。

有關詳細說明,請造訪我們的「如何參加 City Option」頁面

有關詳細說明,請造訪我們的「繳款」頁面。

在您履行完成 HCSO 規定的顧員繳款義務後,您不再需要將顧員列入繳款名單中。

擁有醫療償付帳戶 (MRA) 的顧員在不再為貴公司工作後,如果其遞交償付申請,將能夠獲得 MRA 中的資金。這些顧員的 MRA資金不會返還給您。

有。在您首次代表僱員向 City Option 計劃繳費後,您必須向僱員提供醫療保健繳費確認通知。您可以透過郵遞、電子郵件或親自遞交方式向僱員遞送通知。該通知有英語中文西班牙語和塔加拉族語版本可供下載。

不。如果您向 SF City Option供款,您不需要遵守該等管理健康償付計劃繳款的特殊規則。

我們建議您參加 San Francisco City Option 僱主網路研討會。如果您對該計劃有任何具體問題,請聯絡 City Option 計劃管理部,電話為 (415) 615-4492 或造訪網站 employerservices@sfcityoption.org

按一下此處查看我們即將舉辦的僱主網路研討會日期,並註冊參加網路研討會。

SF City Option 為顧員提供關於 SF City Option 和如何參保的現場演講。每次演講至少需要 10 名與會者。如要在貴公司安排一次演講,請至少提前 3 週與我們聯絡。

SF Medical Reimbursement Account (SF MRA) for Employees

mymra.wageworks.comSF 醫療償付帳戶 (SF MRA) 是一個醫療保健帳戶,其資金用於支付僱員、僱員配偶或家庭伴侶以及僱員家屬產生的符合條件的醫療費用。在許多符合償付條件的醫療保健費用中,有一部分是醫療保險費、醫生辦公室看診、牙科服務、視力服務以及處方藥和非處方藥費用。

如符合下列條件,僱員可能有資格獲得 SF MRA:

  • 僱主代表僱員向 SF City Option 供款;以及
  • 僱員符合下列其中一項或多項要求:

不在 San Francisco 居住;和/或

擁有來自僱主、配偶、父母、Medi-Cal 或 Medicare 的健康保險;及/或

未滿 18 歲。

僱員可透過線上造訪 mymra.wageworks.com 或郵件、傳真或移動應用程式提交符合條件的費用收據和 SF MRA 索賠表格,並經支票或直接存入 SF MRA 的資金等方式獲得償付。瞭解如何遞交償付索賠。

僱員不再為代表其繳款的僱主工作後,其仍可以使用 SF MRA。只要帳戶有效,就可以使用 SF MRA 中的資金。僱員可透過每 24 個月提交至少一次 SF MRA 索賠來保持帳戶有效。如果超過 24 個月沒有索賠或繳款,我們將關閉帳戶,僱員將無法使用 SF MRA 中的資金。未使用的資金不可撤銷,不會退還給僱主。.

在僱員的 SF MRA 帳戶關閉後,如果僱員希望重新啓用帳戶,可致電 1(415) 615-5720,我們會把 SF MRA 資金加回去。

無論僱員是否使用 SF MRA,每月都會從 SF MRA 扣除 $2.75 的管理費。

只有在 SF MRA 生效日期或之後發生的醫療保健費用才有資格獲得償付。SF MRA 生效日期是僱主首次向 SF MRA 繳款的結算日期。

是的,健康保險費、共付額、自付額是其中幾項符合 SF MRA 償付條件的醫療保健費用。

如符合下列條件,僱員可申請 SF MRA:

僱主代表僱員向 SF City Option 供款;以及
僱員符合下列其中一項或多項要求:
不在 San Francisco 居住;和/或
擁有來自僱主、配偶、父母、Medi-Cal 或 Medicare 的健康保險;及/或
未滿 18 歲。

如果僱員符合資格並參加 SF MRA,您的繳款將存入 SF MRA。參加 SF MRA 的僱員可以使用 SF MRA 中的資金償付符合條件的醫療保健費用。

無論僱員是否使用帳戶,每月都會從 SF MRA 的可用資金中扣除 $2.75 的管理費。如果可用餘額低於 $2.75,則不會從帳戶扣除管理費。

在您繳款過帳日期後的 1-3 週內,您的繳款將在僱員的 SF MRA 中可用。 .

對於收到首筆 SF MRA 繳款的僱員,我們的計劃將在僱員加入 SF MRA 後的 1-3 週內向其郵寄帳戶資訊。

有關詳細說明,請造訪「僱員如何使用 MRA 資金」頁面。

按一下此處查看符合 SF MRA 償付條件的醫療保健費用詳細清單。醫生辦公室看診、共付額、醫療保險費、眼鏡和隱形眼鏡、處方藥和非處方藥費用都屬於償付範圍。

SF MRA 客戶服務代表週一至週五 5:00am PST – 5:00pm PST 可為僱員解答關於醫療償付帳戶的具體問題。

請讓他們撥打 SF MRA 客戶服務電話:(866) 697-6078

Employer FAQ

Healthy Airport Ordinance (HAO)

The Healthy Airport Ordinance (HAO), an amendment to the Health Care Accountability Ordinance, is a San Francisco law that requires Covered Employers at San Francisco International Airport to provide health insurance that meets the compliance requirements at no cost to the QSP employee or pay a specified amount on behalf of the employee to SF City Option.

The Healthy Airport Ordinance is an amendment to the Health Care Accountability
Ordinance (HCAO), but it applies only to employees covered by SFO’s Quality Standards Program (QSP), adopted by the San Francisco Airport Commission. Employers may contact SFO’s Office of Social Responsibility and Community Sustainability at 1(650) 821-1003 or qsp@flysfo.com to determine if they have employees covered by the QSP.

Employers that choose to comply with the Amendment by making the specified contribution on the covered employee’s behalf to the City Option Program must make these contributions to SF City Option Program by the 15th of each month for hours worked in the preceding month.

Under the Healthy Airport Ordinance, once SF City Option receives and processes an employer contribution for an employee, the employee can enroll into and receive the SF MRA benefit.

Health Care Security Ordinance (HCSO)

The Health Care Security Ordinance is a San Francisco law that requires Covered Employers to:

  • Satisfy an Employer Spending Requirement by making health care expenditures on behalf of Covered Employees;
  • Maintain sufficient records to show compliance with the Employer Spending Requirement;
  • Post an HCSO Notice at sites where Covered Employees work; and
  • Submit the Annual Reporting Form to the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement by April 30th of each year.

The HCSO is enforced by the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement. For more information about the HCSO, please visit the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement website at https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso. To contact the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement with specific questions, please email HCSO@sfgov.org or call (415) 554-7892.

An Employer is covered under the HCSO if it:

  • Is a for-profit business with 20 or more employees, or a non-profit business with 50 or more employees;
  • and has employees who work in San Francisco.

For more information about Covered Employers under the HCSO, please visit the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement website at https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso. To contact the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement with specific questions, please email HCSO@sfgov.org or call (415) 554-7892.

With some exceptions, an employee is covered by the Health Care Security Ordinance if the Employee works for an Employer covered by the HCSO and:

  • Is entitled to be paid the minimum wage
  • Has been employed by the Employer for at least 90 calendar days; and
  • Works at least 8 hours per week in San Francisco.

For more information about Covered Employees under the HCSO, please visit the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement website at https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso. To contact the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement with specific questions, please email HCSO@sfgov.org or call(415) 554-7892.

The minimum health care expenditure amount for each Employee is determined each quarter by multiplying the total number of hours paid to the Employee by the health care expenditure rate applicable to your company or organization. “Hours paid” include both hours worked in San Francisco by the Employee plus any paid time off, including vacation and sick days, used by the Employee.

To see the health care expenditure rate applicable to your company or organization, please visit the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement website at https://sfgov.org/olse/health-care-security-ordinance-hcso. To contact the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement with specific questions about calculating health care expenditure amounts, please email HCSO@sfgov.org or call (415) 554-7892.

The Health Care Security Ordinance requires that health care expenditures be made at least quarterly, within 30 days of the end of the preceding quarter.

Employers can comply with the Employer Spending Requirement of the HCSO through various options, including:

  • Payments for health, dental, and/or vision insurance;
  • Payments into health savings/reimbursement accounts;
  • Payments to the City Option Program.

All questions about the Annual Reporting Form should be directed to the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement. To contact the Office of Labor Standards Enforcement, please email HCSO@sfgov.org or call (415) 554-7892.

SF City Option Program

An employee will receive instructions with their sf city option welcome letter to complete the SF MRA Enrollment Form, either online, by mail, or by calling sf city option customer service. The form will collect information from the employee so that we can enroll them into SF MRA and deposit the employer contributions into their account. The form will also generate notifications that will go out to employees by mail and email and help them use the SF MRA account.

Your payments for each Employee are held in an employer contribution pool until the Employee contacts SF City Option to enroll INTO THE SF MRA.

You make payments on behalf of your Employees in a sufficient amount to comply with the Employer Spending Requirement of the Health Care Security Ordinance. There are no additional fees for the Employer to participate in the City Option Program.

For detailed instructions, please visit our How to Participate in the City Option  page.

For detailed instructions, please visit our Make a Payment  page.

You no longer need to include the Employee on a roster after you have completed your payment obligations under the HCSO for the Employee.

Employees with Medical Reimbursement Accounts will be able to access the funds in their MRAs and submit claims for reimbursement after they no longer work for your company. The MRA funds for those Employees do not return to you.

Yes. After your first payment to the City Option Program on behalf of an Employee, you must provide the Employee with a Health Care Payment Confirmation Notice. You may deliver this notice to the Employee by mail, by email, or in person. The notice is available to download in EnglishChineseSpanish and Tagalog.

No. If you contribute to SF City Option, you do not need to comply with the special rules that govern payments to health reimbursement programs.

We recommend that you attend a San Francisco City Option Employer Webinar. If you have a specific question about the program, please contact City Option Program Management at (415) 615-4492 or employerservices@sfcityoption.org.

Click here to see our upcoming employer webinar dates and register for a webinar.

SF City Option offers on-site presentations to Employees about SF City Option and how to enroll. A minimum of 10 attendees is required for each presentation. To schedule a presentation at your company, please contact us at least 3 weeks in advance of your preferred presentation date.

SF Medical Reimbursement Account (SF MRA) for Employees

An SF Medical Reimbursement Account (SF MRA) is a health care account with funds that can be used for eligible health care expenses incurred by the Employee, the Employee’s spouse or domestic partner, and the Employee’s dependents. Some of the many health care expenses eligible for reimbursement are health insurance premiums, doctor’s office visits, dental services, vision services, and prescription and over-the-counter medicines.

Employees can submit receipts for eligible expenses and SF MRA claim forms online mymra.wageworks.com or by mail, fax, or mobile app and get reimbursed by check or direct deposit with funds from the SF MRA. Learn how to submit claims for reimbursement.

Employees can still use their SF MRAs after they no longer work for the Employer who made the deposits. SF MRA funds are available to spend as long as the account is active. Employees can keep their accounts active by filing at least one SF MRA claim every 24 months. Our program will close the account and the Employee will not be able to spend the SF MRA funds if there have been no claims or deposits in over 24 months. Unused funds are irrevocable and do not return to the Employer.

If an Employee’s SF MRA is closed and they want it re-opened, they can call 1(415) 615-5720 and we’ll add the SF MRA funds back.

There is a $2.75 administrative fee subtracted from the SF MRA each month, whether or not the Employee uses the SF MRA that month.

Only health care expenses incurred on or after the effective date of the SF MRA are eligible for reimbursement. The SF MRA effective date is the payment clearance date of the Employer’s first deposit into the SF MRA

Yes, health insurance premiums, co-payments, and deductibles are among the many health care expenses eligible for reimbursement from SF MRAs.

An Employee may qualify for SF MRA if:

  • Their Employer made contributions to the SF City Option on their behalf; and
  • If the Employee meets ONE OR MORE of the following requirements:
    • Lives outside of San Francisco; and/or
    • Has health insurance from an employer, spouse, parent, Medi-Cal, or Medicare; and/or
    • Is under age 18.

Your payment will be deposited into an SF MRA if the employee is eligible for and enrolls in SF MRA. An Employee enrolled in SF MRA can use the funds in the SF MRA to get reimbursed for eligible health care expenses

There is a $2.75 administrative fee subtracted from the available funds in each SF MRA monthly, whether or not the Employee uses the account that month. Administrative fees will not be subtracted from the account if the available balance is less than $2.75.

Allow 1-3 weeks after your payment posted date for your payment to be available in your Employees’ SF MRAs.

For Employees receiving their first SF MRA deposit, our program will mail account information within 1-3 weeks after they are enrolled in SF MRA.

For detailed instructions, please visit the Employee How to Access Your MRA Funds page.

Click here to view a detailed list of health care expenses eligible for reimbursement under the SF MRA. Doctor’s office visits, copays, health insurance premiums, eyeglasses and contact lenses, and prescription and over-the-counter medicines are among the many expenses eligible for reimbursement.

SF MRA Customer Service representatives are available Monday through Friday from 5:00am PST to 5:00pm PST to answer your Employees’ specific questions about Medical Reimbursement Accounts.

Please have them call SF MRA Customer Service at (866) 697-6078